Back to Workshops

2024 Wildlife Photography For Beginners Workshop

  • Bempton Cliffs, East Yorkshire
  • from £70.00 (see pricing table below)

This beginners photography workshop based on the idilic Yorkshire Coast will consist of a four-hour session photographing the incredible wildlife at Bempton Cliffs Nature Reserve. Your tutor/guide will be Steve Race, Yorkshire Coast Nature award winning wildlife photographer, who has years of experience of the reserve and its wildlife.

This small group workshop will be tailored towards beginners and enthusiasts who are keen to learn about and practice some of the essential skills of wildlife photography. We will be looking at how to capture that perfect image and covering field craft, technique, exposure, composition, light conditions and basic camera settings.

RSPB Bempton Cliffs is home to over 400,000 seabirds from March to September. This is a very exciting place for wildlife photography, with many great opportunities to capture all the species close up, from the birds on the cliff-face to those in flight. 

Key Species: Puffin, Gannet, Kittiwake, Fulmar, Guillemot, Razorbill, Herring Gull and Shag. 

Group Size: 4 maximum.

Facilities: The Seabird Centre includes a interpretation area, shop, servery, toilets, picnic area and 6 cliff top viewpoints.


2024 Wildlife Photography For Beginners Workshop

Steve Race YCN role:  Company Director and Pro Wildlife Photographer/Wildlife Guide Awards:  2013 - “Commended” in the “Wildlife Photographer of the Year Awards”. 2013 - “Commended” in the “Big Picture USA – Natural World Photography Competition”. 2013 -... Read More

Date & Time Duration Location Type Price Availability
Mon 11th Mar - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 2 Places remaining
Tue 12th Mar - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 4 Places remaining
Mon 18th Mar - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 2 Places remaining
Tue 26th Mar - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 4 Places remaining
Tue 2nd Apr - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 4 Places remaining
Thu 4th Apr - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 4 Places remaining
Tue 23rd Apr - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 1 Places remaining
Thu 2nd May - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 3 Places remaining
Fri 7th Jun - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 4 Places remaining
Thu 13th Jun - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 2 Places remaining
Thu 20th Jun - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 4 Places remaining
Tue 2nd Jul - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 3 Places remaining
Thu 4th Jul - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 4 Places remaining
Thu 11th Jul - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 4 Places remaining
Wed 17th Jul - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 3 Places remaining
Thu 25th Jul - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 4 Places remaining
Wed 31st Jul - 8.00am 4 hours RSPB Bempton Cliffs Group £70.00 4 Places remaining